Making the Connection

CAREER TECHNICAL EDUCATION

Thursday, February 6th, 2020

Macomb Intermediate School District

Gauge Schadewald • Ben Seeley Anchor Bay Schools

Gianna Annoni • Audrey Wood Armada Area Schools

Danielle Ellis • Makayla Murraine Center Line Public Schools

Amanda Hofmann • Bianca VItale Chippewa Valley Schools

Naomi Cheatham • Jessica Michalec Clintondale Community Schools

> Randi Martin • Nyla Rocks Eastpointe Community Schools

Jose Hernandez • Na'Zyia Thompson Fitzgerald Public Schools

> Brianna Daley • Shelby Roberts Fraser Public Schools

Ashleigh Landry • John Sams Lake Shore Public Schools

Corey Cranford • Cassidy Whitton Lakeview Public Schools

Alexander Sawyer • Maximilian VanOvermeer-Santamaria L'Anse Creuse Public Schools

Hannah Goike • Kamal Thomas

LuAnne Mittelstadt Lighthouse Elementary School

Christopher Krotche Armada Township Fire Department

Sergeant Joshua J. Woodside United States Marine Corps

Adam Pinkerton Ford Motor Company

John Brooks and Jim Perpich Clinton Township Cable Television (CTTV)

Susan Burkhardt MedStar Ambulance

Nicholas Hardy Elysium Experience

Jim Suzak, Joy Richards and Steve Hart General Motors Global Design

Mike Madigan M-1 Studios

Brad Newton Ford Motor Company

Fred Ulisse
Overcar Incorporated and Creative Cars

2020 CTE Award Winners

The Macomb Car Technical Education Administrators Association

recognizes 42 students and 21 local business partners at the 2020 Annual Awards Celebration. Students are honored for their distinction in their chosen career pathway while we acknowledge our business partners for their continuous support of career technical education efforts in public schools.

For more information, please contact your local school district.

New Haven Community Schools

Jenna Gibbons • Angelina Ingman Richmond Community Schools

0

Veronica Braeckevelt • Angelle Gilbert Romeo Community Schools

> Rim Bououdina • Ashley Tighe Roseville Community Schools

Nicholas Saunders • Daniel Westervelt South Lake Schools

> Rei Fejzulla • Clayton Scott Utica Community Schools

Diamond McBride • Nataly Mona Van Dyke Public Schools

Lawrence DuBay • Steven Stempnik Warren Consolidated Schools

> Emma Lezotte • Jasmine Xiong Warren Woods Public Schools

> > Jeff Sornig • Dan Veryser Macomb Community College

Jeff White Richmond Lenox EMS

Jeanette Mini R1 RCM

Thomas Stankiewicz Bruce Township Fire Department

Giulio Zaccagnini *European Cabinets*

Carolyn Dorian *Mike Dorian Ford*

Susan Boyd Troy Beaumont Hospital

Frank Karasinski Frank's Collision

Bill Legendre and Christine Walker Auburn Pharmaceutical

Andrea Howard Ascension Macomb-Oakland Hospital

Ashlee Trempus SignOn

Anchor Bay Schools Armada Area Schools Centerline Public Schools Chippewa Valley Schools Clintondale Community Schools Eastpointe Community Schools Fitzgerald Public Schools Fraser Public Schools Lake Shore Public Schools Lakeview Public Schools L'Anse Creuse Public Schools Mount Clemens Community Schools New Haven Community Schools

For more information about CTE, contact Shannon Williams at 586.228.3488 or swilliams@misd.net



Macomb Intermediate School District 44001 Garfield Road Clinton Township, MI 48038 586.228.3300

For more information about the MISD and the 21 school districts, go to

www.misd.net

Richmond Community Schools Romeo Community Schools Roseville Community Schools South Lake Community Schools Utica Community Schools Van Dyke Public Schools Warren Consolidated Schools Warren Woods Public Schools

It is the policy of the MISD that no person on the basis of race, creed, color, religion, national origin, age, sex, height, weight, marital status, or disability shall be discriminated against, excluded from participation in, denied the benefits of, or otherwise be subjected to discrimination in any program or activity for which the MISD is responsible.